Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction

Eroticon and my Bondage Pig

aural_sex_at_eroticon_2013 i

Isn’t that a beautiful poster?

The world of erotica is gearing itself up for Eroticon 2013 in London next weekend. I’m running a writing workshop on the Saturday morning. My blurb says:

“Kristina Lloyd explores how to use imagery, setting and take risks with language to enrich your fiction and add layers of meaning. We’ll examine how the pleasure found in words used both within and outside a ‘sex scene’ can enhance the overall eroticism of a piece. There will be short writing exercises aimed at sparking new ways of thinking.”

I’m also reading on the Saturday evening alongside some fabulous writers (see beautiful poster!). There’s a PDF of the 9 – 5pm schedule and tix are still available! There are heaps of sessions I’m keen to attend. I’m also looking forward to catching up with authors I get to see once in a blue moon, meeting new people and just generally hanging out with creative, sex-positive folk.

In other news, I’m this week’s author on the Filthy Friday series from Sh!. I’ve offered up a key excerpt from one of my latest stories, The Bondage Pig, published in Alison Tyler‘s Big Book of Bondage. This story has been getting some great comments. Kiki DeLovely gave the piece a wonderful reviewbig_book_of_bondage 150 (and reckoned mine was the dirtiest story in the anthology), and Sharon Wachsler (who’s giving away two copies of the anthology) described The Bondage Pig as “a masterpiece […] suspenseful, creepy, dirty, and surprisingly sweet.”

It’s quite an unusual story. Hop on over to the Sh! blog and take a ride on my pig!

February 22, 2013 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I loved your story (actually just finished the big book of bondage). The whole compilation was awesome

    Comment by closed2 | February 28, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you! And yes, such a super antho. Everything Alison Tyler touches turns to sex-gold.

      Comment by Kristina Lloyd | February 28, 2013 | Reply


Leave a comment