Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction

Blogwarming!

Hello. Welcome to my new home. What would you like? Tea? Coffee? Triple gin?

I’m putting my old blog out of its misery and instead will be publishing any updates and exciting news here. There may also be a few half-naked men. But it’s primarily a website. Feel free to wander around. Bathroom’s the second door on your left. Damn, or was that the orgy?

Here’s an example of some news: Today at Lust Bites, I’m posting the first ever excerpt from my forthcoming novel, Split! I’m also giving away three fabulous prizes: copies of Darker Than Love, Asking for Trouble and Split for the winner plus a copy of Split for each of two runners-up. Add a comment to the Lust Bites post to enter.

I hope you like it here. Cheers, everyone!

KLx

PS. Half-naked, gin-soaked, surly brute is Brandon Mills photographed by Joe Oppedisano. And he’s *mine*.

  • Split will be published 8th November in the UK, 1st January in the US.

Amazon UK :: Amazon US

October 26, 2007 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd |

10 Comments »

  1. Congratulations on your new site and upcoming launch. I’m a fan of your work and can’t wait to read Split, although it probably won’t be released in Australia for a while. I enjoy your contributions to the LustBites Blog and wish you continued success.

    Comment by elizabeth | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thank you so much! I hope you like Split. And I’m thrilled someone from Down Under has popped my cherry!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  3. I guess I will have to be happy with sloppy seconds. *sigh. Oh well, at least I get to be involved. Love the new site, very pretty. Plus, half naked men AND booze…very nice

    Comment by Dakota Rebel | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  4. Happy blogwarming! [Kisses her on the cheek and hands her duly phallic potted cactus and set of dirty poetry magnets.] I will immediately adjust myself–er, I mean, adjust my *blogroll*.

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  5. Jeremy, you shouldn’t have! Ouch. Oh, and a cactus too. Why, thank you!

    It’s dark here, isn’t it. I feel my face should at least be visible. Maybe I’m doing something wrong. Heck, I’m sure I unpacked my avatar. Where is it?

    Comment by kristinalloyd | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  6. Sorry–I should have warned you that the cactus was intended for visual enjoyment! Hmm, maybe I shouldn’t have selected one that was *quite* so phallic.

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  7. Nice new blog, baby. Luv the bloke. Isn’t it almost too much, having two books published on the same day? I remember when Ken Kesey published two books on the same day and Tom Woolfe said, ‘Freaky Deaky!’ To paraphrase Tom Woolfe, ‘Freaky Fucking Deaky, Kristina!’

    Comment by Madeline Moore | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  8. Congrats. I am happy for you KL. I will eagerly await the release in Canada, I am sure it will get here eventually. Did I hear mention of magnetic smutty poetry. I have that set and love it. Visitors are not allowed to leave my house with out leaving me a sentence on my fridge. My son left me a one word sentence. It said “drunk”… lol. What a “brat”.

    Comment by Ally | October 26, 2007 | Reply

  9. Freaky Fucking Deaky! Thanks Madeline. I love it. I may have to adopt that as my slogan on November 8th.

    And Ally, thank you. I’m really looking forward to hearing people’s thoughts on Split. At the moment, I only know of two people who’ve read it … and one of them’s me. I do hope you like it.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | October 27, 2007 | Reply

  10. Sorry I’m late to the party! But now that everyone’s left, let’s gossip about the guests…

    XXX,
    Alison

    Comment by alison tyler | November 10, 2007 | Reply


Leave a comment