Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

Out now: my short story collection

ON MY KNEES_417x625

On My Knees, my first short story collection, is out now and available worldwide(ish) on Kindle! Truly, I could pop with excitement! I’ve written dozens of stories over the years and this collection brings together the cream of my crop. All fifteen pieces have been previously published in anthologies edited by Alison Tyler, Maxim Jakubowski, Violet Blue and more, meaning a quality read is guaranteed!

Inevitably, the central theme is femsub, Kristina-Lloyd style. So the book is short on dungeons and BDSM protocol, and big on people exploring powerplay their own way or stumbling into situations which darken their desires. And often dished up with a twist of the strange or the surreal.

The collection begins with an introduction and concludes with an ‘About the Stories’ section. I’m an incorrigible nosy parker and I love reading about other writers’ inspirations and processes, so thought it only fair to fess up myself and offer a glimpse behind the scenes.

This is my first foray into self-publishing after almost two decades of being traditionally published. While flying solo is a little scary, earning three time as much in royalties as I would do ordinarily makes it worth overcoming the fear. (And increasingly, I have to wonder what some publishers do to warrant the huge cut they take from sales, especially when the very basics, marketing and distribution, are no longer a given.) It also gives me hope. In recent years, the market for erotica has become so narrow thanks to trad publishers’ hunger to replicate the success of Fifty Shades that, like many writers, I’d begun to question where I might fit in and how my work might continue to reach readers. Self-publishing feels like a way to regain some control and creative freedom, to continue writing the kind of fiction I want to write.

I’m hoping to have a paperback version of On My Knees available in the next couple of weeks and I’ll shortly be revealing more about the stories both here and on other authors’ blogs. I’m also reading from the collection at the next Dirty Sexy Words event on Sunday 20th September. Do come along if you can!

In the meantime, please check out the book on Amazon where you can read the entirety of the first story, ‘No Sleep’, a piece about a couple in a kinky NSA relationship; and some of the second story, ‘The Bondage Pig’, a piece about, um, a bondage pig! Links are below, and here’s a list of all the stories:

No Sleep
The Bondage Pig
Boot Camp
On My Knees in Barcelona
Dark Side of the Moon
The Caesar Society
Such a Special Couple
How to Get Sex When You’re Dead
Dry Spell
Black Gold
Fruits of the Forest
Living off Lovers
Cutting Out Hearts
My Ass is Your Ass is My Ass
All My Lovers in One Room

Amazon UK :: Amazon US :: Amazon Ca

September 15, 2015 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Ok, so yes, I did read ‘I could poo with excitement’ for a split second… Congratulations on your collection, great work! Best of luck with it xx

    Comment by Vida Bailey (@vidabailey2) | September 15, 2015 | Reply

    • Don’t scare me! I’m on high typo-alert after putting this lot together. And thank you!

      Comment by Kristina Lloyd | September 15, 2015 | Reply

  2. Kristina, i am sooooo excited about this! cannot wait to get my hands on a copy!!!

    Comment by F Dot Leonora | September 28, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

