Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

Phone Sex

I’m excited to announce I have a short story published with the delightful Ether Books.

Ether Books publish ‘byte sized reads’ for the iPhone (also iPod touch and iPad) and their writers range from bestselling authors (Hilary Mantel, Fay Weldon) to newbies. The App is free to download and my story, Violet Sex, is free for a limited period only. So get it while you can! (Soon it will cost you the grand sum of 59p – around a dollar.)

If you go to the main page of Ether Books and scroll down, you’ll currently find my story in New Writers and New Releases. And look, it gets categorised as Intelligent Erotica!

I adore this combination of short stories and mobile phones; it’s such a neat idea. People can potentially have a wealth of literature and smut in their pocket to draw on at any moment. Train’s delayed? Feeling stressy? Escape from it all into another world of fiction. You don’t need to have a book or an e-reader with you. Travel light, and the magic’s still there at your fingertips.

And of course, no one knows what you’re reading. I like to imagine people on public transport en route to meeting their lover, secretly reading a sexy story to heighten their horniness.

Violet Sex begins:

I’ve always enjoyed violent sex but then John lost our letter ‘n’ and sex turned violet…

I love how Ether’s covers are reminiscent of the old Penguin Classics. I’m also rather taken with this page of author photos on Ether’s website.

Can you see my head?

June 11, 2011 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I can! Those look like nice people. Nice faces 🙂

    I do like the vision too. Little magic pocket books, it’s like Harry Potter 🙂

    Comment by Jo | June 11, 2011 | Reply

  2. “Intelligent Erotica” indeed!

    I see your head and raise you. ; )

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | June 11, 2011 | Reply

  3. ha congrats!!! i love the concept…the beginning of your story rings a bell somewhere..did i read it already somewhere else??? i think i read it and liked it before…

    Comment by danielle | June 12, 2011 | Reply

  4. Thanks all! Isn’t it sweet? And Ether are great to work with.

    Danielle, you’ve probably read it before, yes. Also, I swear I have not forgotten your book! Your name is taped to my kitchen tiles. I want to send you something else as well but I haven’t quite got round to it because I’m useless!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | June 12, 2011 | Reply

  5. ha..i ll be waiting..and now you got me all exited because of teh extra!!!

    🙂

    Comment by danielle | June 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

