Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

A kinky Christmas reading!

I’m reading next Friday, 3rd December*, at Sh! Womenstore, Hoxton, London. I’ll be sharing the spotlight with KD Grace and Scarlett French – and I can’t wait!

Sh!, described as “true pioneers” (The Observer) and “ground-breaking” (Time Out) established the first UK sex shop for women, back in 1992. Jeez, I am so grateful people like this exist! If you bought a vibe in the 90s or earlier, pre-internet, pre-Sex in the City, pre-knowing-people-like-Sh!-existed, you may well share my gratitude (and my nightmares). (That mail-order catalogue from Eastbourne? Anyone?)

A few weeks ago I was part of a reading for Maxim Jakubowski’s Sex in the City series held at the Sh! Portobello store. I had such a fabulous night and am really looking forward to checking out the Hoxton store.

Sh! stock the Njoy Eleven. I want this so badly but oh, the expense! My secret plan on Friday is to nick one. Sh! may think they’ve invited me to read and that right now I’m busy practising my words and wondering what to wear, but I’m actually working out how to leave their shop with several inches of steel stuffed in my bra. Maybe I need a SWAG bag.

Where were we? Event details are here on Facebook, here on the Sh! website, or simply email shop@sh-womenstore.com to reserve a place. It’s free. It’s 7 – 8.30 and there will be fizz, festiveness and filth!

I’m still toying with what to read. I reckon I’m going to go for “Such a Special Couple”, first published in Alison Tyler‘s J is for Jealousy then selected for 2010’s Mammoth Book of Best New Erotica. Whatever I choose, it’s got to be hot enough to divert attention away from the 200 quids’ worth of metal dildo crammed down my top. Ah, they’ll never notice!

If you live in the area, I hope you’ll be able to join us! It promises to be lots of fun.

KLx

 

* UPDATE: Crazy snow in the UK! This event has been rescheduled and will now take place on Friday, 10th December.

November 25, 2010 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | ,

5 Comments »

  1. “What, this? Oh, I had that on me when I came in.”

    Have a ball! I know your collective smut will light up the night.

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | November 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks Jeremy – I’ll try that line!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | November 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. Honey, you don’t stuff it in your bra!

    Best of luck!

    When I read the dildo line first on Facebook, for some reason I thought it was a statue 🙂

    Comment by Jo | November 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. ha..have a ball and as much filthy fun as possible..:-)

    Comment by danielle | November 26, 2010 | Reply

  5. Oh, Jo, you made my eyes water! A statue?

    Thank you – and to Danielle also – for the good wishes.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | November 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

