Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

Violet Wanking Moon

A fabulous new site, Erotica For All, now has my author profile on it (with a pretty widget that has me mesmerised!) and a free short story, Violet Sex.

Erotica For All is brought to you by author and erotica enthusiast, Lucy Felthouse. I’m seriously impressed! The site has some great competitions, news on new releases, heaps of free smut and a forum where readers and writers can hang out and chat.

My story, ‘Violet Sex’, first appeared on Alison Tyler’s H is for Harlot so may be familiar to some readers. It begins:

I’ve always enjoyed violent sex but then John lost our letter ‘n’ and sex turned violet. It was filled with the colours of love: rose-pink, mauve, lilac and grape. At its most intense, usually on Sunday evenings, our designated “special time”, it was the deep blue-purple of violets.

Do check it out, won’t you?

In other news, in response to Christine O’Donnell’s anti-wanking comments, I wrote a fun piece in praise of masturbation for The Guardian the other week. I didn’t know much about O’Donnell until this story broke but, jeez, the woman’s barking, isn’t she?

Bad Ass, our anal sex ebook, got a fabulous review on Amazon US! I was particularly thrilled to read:

I’d like to give an example of the clever, delicious, funny, perfect writing Kristina Lloyd uses in ‘Dark Side of the Moon’ but in the end, there are just too many to choose from. It’s a gorgeous story, funny and poignant, and full of domestic intimacy.

I love the observation about domestic intimacy because, yes, while ‘Dark Side of the Moon’ is a story about anal sex with an astronaut (hey, what else?), it’s not a gimmicky sci-fi tale. It’s set in suburbia, and I very much wanted it to feel emotionally true to life. (Don’t panic, I’m not slagging off sci-fi! I simply mean any piece of fic which privileges motifs and smart ideas over and above characters you can empathise with is going to bomb.)

Go to Smashwords to read the first half of my story (my half moon!) and if you want more hot ass-action, download Bad Ass from Smashwords, E-junkie, All Romance or, if you have a fancy-schmancy Kindle, from Amazon UK or US.

Amazingly, I might actually be back soon with another post. I haven’t quite finished.

This post clashes horribly with my hair. Oh, the things I do for smut!

October 7, 2010 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. 😉

    New hair do in order!

    Comment by Jo | October 7, 2010 | Reply

  2. Jo, my hero! I’m thrilled you liked Bad Ass.

    I do need a new author photo. I’ve aged considerably since the last (heh – but I enjoyed it). Hair is much the same colour though. I’ll have to write a story called Ginger Sex. (About figging, obviously.)

    Comment by kristinalloyd | October 7, 2010 | Reply

  3. Um, yes, please do write about that.

    Danielle’s always telling me when he buys large knowts of ginger, I can’t imagine why.

    Comment by Jo | October 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. Knots, not knowts. I wish they’d bring in edit buttons.

    Comment by Jo | October 8, 2010 | Reply

  5. Thanks for the shout out, you little star x

    And please feel free to send more free smut 😉

    Comment by Lucy Felthouse | October 8, 2010 | Reply

  6. Lucy, you’re very welcome! It’s a fab site.

    I quite like knowts of ginger – they sound extra hardcore and gnarly. So anyways, I was poking around on the internet and found this wonderful video (about 6 mins long) showing how to behave with dignity and humour should you ever lose a piece of ginger up your arse.

    http://news.behindkink.com/blog/default/2009/10/09/When-it-Comes-to-Figging-you-can-Never-be-to-Anal/?3459-figging

    (Not sure about that nurse, mind you.)

    Comment by kristinalloyd | October 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

