Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

I’m in Alison’s Wonderland!

Isn’t this the dreamiest cover? The internet has been dizzy with dancing since Alison Tyler revealed this piece of loveliness to the world yesterday. Alison’s Wonderland, a collection of erotic fairy tales, will be published in July 2010 by Harlequin Spice. And look, there I am on the back cover (bigger pic here), or rather there’s my story getting a mention, ‘a vampire-esque Sleeping Beauty’. I am so looking forward to getting my hands on this collection. I think it’s going to be a massive hit!

Also, please would you tell me if this blog looks like it’s been slapped around by a mean ol’ brute? Don’t be polite. I’m starting to realise my new wordpress layout looks wildly different according to screen size and browser.

So are my pictures spilling into the sidebar? Is the text wrapping wrongly? Do I have orphans and widows? Is my slip showing? Have I got come in my hair?

Ta very much!

February 23, 2010 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , ,

15 Comments »

  1. That is absolutely gorgeous. Very impressive design.

    Comment by Suraya | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  2. Isn’t it wonderful? So lush and delicate. I’ll try and find the artist who was commissioned (yup!) to do the cover. AT linked to her a while back.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  3. Yah, yah! I love sharing gorgeous books with gorgeous writing and gorgeous writers!

    Comment by SG | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. Ha, our gorgeousness overfloweth!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | February 23, 2010 | Reply

  5. I came here looking for ‘chuffed’ and found your brand-new design. I think it looks extra-awesome!

    XXX,
    Alison

    Comment by Alison Tyler | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  6. As does yours, AT! I keep looking at it and finding more and more tiny detail. It’s one of those designs that leads your eye on and on and round and back again. It’s so intricate and seductive, and it looks like an orgy in the Garden of Eden. Love it.

    And thanks for the extra-awesome. Hmm, how come I don’t have a tag for ‘chuffed’?

    Comment by kristinalloyd | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  7. rob-ryan.blogspot.com

    He’s done a lovely book himself. And cards. He’s great.

    I like the layout, Kristina, very magaziney.

    Still would so love to be in that beautiful book with all you goddess-writers!

    Comment by Jo | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  8. Thanks for that, Jo! What a fab site. He wasn’t the artist I was thinking of – maybe it got changed or I got mixed up. But he has some seriously lovely stuff. I adore his And I Walked tape on Etsy. Wonderful website too. Makes me want to spend.

    And thanks, everyone, for the thumbs up on my new layout. I think perhaps it looks OK on laptops but a bit shonky on square-screened desktops.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | February 24, 2010 | Reply

  9. That is a truly divine cover. And your new site is looking spiffy too from here – on a laptop in Firefox.

    Comment by Justine Elyot | February 25, 2010 | Reply

  10. I too think your blog looks great.I am on a desktop running at 1024×768 (so relatively small). You are packing a lot of material very neatly, and things can be found easily and with minimal scrolling.
    While trying out the menu items at the top, I selected the half-naked men (purely for research of course — being a straight male I prefer looking at women, but love reading your books). Anyhow, I did find the pictures of men covering the text. But that is very minor and the design is lovely. Well done!

    Comment by pierre l | March 1, 2010 | Reply

  11. Well done to Alison for that cover, and to you for being in the book. I shall definitely be buying a copy, of course.

    Comment by pierre l | March 1, 2010 | Reply

  12. Thanks for the thumbs up, Justine and Pierre!

    And Pierre, yes, the men are a bit of a nightmare. I think they were wonky in the old layout too, partly because they were originally written for blogger. Ah well, maybe I’ll just have to feature more pics of hot men to compensate.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | March 4, 2010 | Reply

  13. Amazing cover Kristina, one of the best I’ve ever seen – I believe we’ve shared a couple of covers this past year with Violet Blue’s BWE 2010 and the soon to be released Sex in the City, London – I’m a huge, huge fan of your writing, especially Asking For Trouble and Split and feel honoured to be listed along side you. Your website is great too, mine is still in its infancy and since I’m a bit of a techno phob I fear it may stay immature for some time…. Have a great weekend.

    Comment by Lily Harlem | March 5, 2010 | Reply

  14. Hey, thanks so much Lily! Really appreciate the kind words. I’ll check out your story in BWE (I do like a nice hay barn) and look forward to Sex in the City. Did you see the press release for that? Here!

    Lily Harlem is a great name – and by the looks of things, one we’ll be hearing a lot more often. Thanks for stopping by!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | March 9, 2010 | Reply

  15. I am confused. Like you I think that is a beautiful cover (Alison’s Wonderland). But that cannot be you on the back cover. I have studied that picture in great detail. The silhouetted Lady is not holding a sliver of smoked salmon. So sorry, I am not falling for it, it’s not you. So the question remains, who is she?

    Comment by daisy | April 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

