Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

An interview with me

ERWA_interview
There’s an interview with me on this month’s ERWA where I talk about writing, fiction, feminism, submission, taking sex to extremes, and where I say things such as:

My priority is exploring sex and sexuality, in terms of both personal relationships and society. I also want people to be able to wank to my work because if it’s not hot, then I’ve failed as an erotica writer.

Thanks to the super smart Ashley Lister for his probing questions!

September 1, 2009 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | ,

5 Comments »

  1. Loved the interview! Your intelligence and eloquence shines through every pixel. (Makes me nostalgic for Lust Bites.) And of course the great Ashley is the perfect match.

    I think your comment about how your voice reflects your perception of sex as something that juxtaposes “a robust physical vulgarity, something crude, mundane and often ridiculous, in combination with something delicate, precious, tense and amazing” captures so well an ingredient that helps make KL erotica so distinctive, moving, and effective–and it’s quite the profound observation to boot!

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | September 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. love the interview too…you and ashley made this interview a wasome expirience and just both hot and intellectutal stimulating…thank you for that..:-)

    Comment by danielle | September 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. Yay! Congrats Kristina. There’s nothing I like better than reading an intelligent and rational discussion about erotica. And yeah, it makes me nostaligic for Lust Bites too.

    Comment by Wintersinger | September 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. Excellent interview, both sides of the proverbial microphone. I love the comment that you write what is intuitive. This comes through so well in what you write, but when all is said and done, you did an outstanding job of describing your process, and exploring how those intuitions are formed.

    Comment by Craig Sorensen | September 2, 2009 | Reply

  5. Thanks everyone!

    And Craig, yes, ‘exploring how those intuitions are formed’ was actually really interesting for me. I guess I hadn’t thought about it that deeply until Ashley put the question to me. So I learned something about my own writing and how sex and writing and language connect in my psyche. And I wasn’t expecting to discover something from an interview. I thought it would be about me saying what I already knew. A great process, really rewarding. Ashley rocks!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | September 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

