Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

Mayday!

promo-poster-frontpromo-poster-back

I did my first ever reading last year; felt rather pleased with myself when it was all over and done with; and now I have three readings lined up for 2009. Yes, three! Yikes! The first takes place this Friday, May 1st, at Brighton’s Komedia when Club Smooch teams up with local lit salon, Tight Lip, for a burlesque extravaganza. I’ll be reading from the charity anthology, Ultimate Burlesque, along with Maxim Jakubowski, Carmel Lockyer and Emily Dubberley. Oh my!

If you can come along, please do! There’s a good chance I’ll be wearing stripy socks again – just for Jeremy Edwards! Tickets are £15, with £5 going directly to Macmillan Cancer Support, and are available here. The reading is from 8pm-9pm then there will be cabaret and glitter and Mr B the Gentleman Rhymer who I’ve never seen but have heard many good things about.

Because this is burlesque, I have a sneaking suspicion there’ll be plenty of sexy women in their scanties on stage but not many sexy men. Women do teh sexy, men do teh funny. Sigh.

Anyway, wish me luck!

April 27, 2009 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd

8 Comments »

  1. Oh wow! I’m sending you lots of good luck thoughts!

    Have a wonderful time. Sounds wonderful. Knock em’ dead!!

    Comment by Neve Black | April 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. Oh, I wish I could attend your three dazzling readings with your six stripèd socks! And what a fab lineup you readers have for your innings. (Did I do the cricket talk right?)

    I have three readings scheduled, too. Coincidence?? (Well … yes, actually.)

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | April 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Thanks both of you! And Jeremy, I wish you could be there too! In fact, I wish there could be a table of US smutters – you’re such a wonderfully supportive bunch. Kind of weird to be reading at an event when a lot of people will just be there for the cabaret. But I’m sure we will be fine and I won’t tremble *too* much.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | April 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. Damn it! Why weren’t you doing something like this a fortnight ago when I was in Brighton and twiddling my thumbs for the lack of things to do?

    Good luck with the reading. I don’t doubt it will go well. And, even though I can’t be there in person, I’ll be there in spirit offering my support.

    Best,

    Ashley

    Comment by Ashley Lister | April 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. Lack of things to do? Surely a different Brighton! But thanks for the spiritual support, Ashley. I will reserve you a spiritual table and buy you a spiritual (40%) drink.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | April 28, 2009 | Reply

  6. That sounds like so much fun! Have a ball!

    Comment by EllaRegina | April 29, 2009 | Reply

  7. Sad I could not have been there. I just finished the audio version of your Darker Than Love, and really enjoyed it.

    Comment by remittance girl | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  8. Thanks, Remittance Girl! I do like the narrator of DTL audio. She has such a lovely, rich voice (though I’ve only listened to the first chapter). Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for dropping by.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | May 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

