Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

Feel Good Twice!


Ultimate Burlesque is raising money for Macmillan Cancer Support and it looks to be a corker! Emily Dubberley, sexpert, writer, journalist, erotic adventurer and person who never sleeps, has created Burlesque Against Breast Cancer, a programme of fundraising events in the UK, culminating in a magnificent Burlesque Ball held in Brighton, just down the road from me.

Ultimate Burlesque, the tie-in anthology from Xcite Books, features a host of fabulous writers, including Jeremy Edwards, Nikki Magennis, Donna George Storey, Alison Tyler and yours truly. I’m thrilled to be part of this collection and it’s been wonderful to see how eager people have been to support BABC, offering time, services, sponsorship, stories, caviar, kinky stuff and goodness knows what else.

Earlier this year, Emily’s mum was diagnosed with, and treated successfully for, breast cancer. This is Emily’s way of giving something back. As she says, ‘I considered doing the Race for Life but realised I wanted to do something that would raise more money and decided to use my contacts rather than my (feeble) sporting abilities.’

Ultimate Burlesque hits the shops late September but you can pre-order your copy on Amazon right now! (Go here if you’re in the US.)

So please put your hands in your pockets (ahem!) and support this wonderful cause by buying this wonderful book! Give and get off! Feel good twice!

And make Emily glad she decided not to dig out her running shoes.

August 6, 2008 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd |

5 Comments »

  1. Just one question: Since this is a “tie-in” anthology, why does that corset tie on the outside?

    Okay, I guess it might be inconvenient to have someone groping blindly around inside there trying to untie it. Or do I mean “convenient”?

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. Damn, I’d read that as tie *up* anthology. My story has a bondage theme. I hope the editors don’t mind.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hey, Kristina! I recently opened up my blog to contributors. My hope is to one day contain all the fantasies of Los Angeles in one place. We’re also running interviews and would love to talk to you about your work and kinks and views and just about everything else if you’re be interested. Let me know!

    Comment by Zita | August 18, 2008 | Reply

  4. You’ve revamped! (That is, you’ve redesigned your blog; I’m not implying that you’ve vamped anew or again–though I won’t rule anything out.)

    Or you just might favor this definition:

    “the part of a shoe upper or boot upper covering especially the forepart of the foot and sometimes also extending forward over the toe or backward to the back seam of the upper”

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | August 22, 2008 | Reply

  5. Yes, I decided to lighten up! It’s my latest displacement activity. I like the dark – it’s all cosy and secretive – but I know it’s tricky to read. Am still not sure about the revamp. I like the clearer text though I’ll probably go back to being a redhead quite soon. Blue hair makes this place feel like a fridge.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | August 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

