Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

I am a hungry boot slut!

Very yum.

Well, not actually, technically me but the narrator in Boot Camp, my story in Alison Tyler’s F is for Fetish which has just received a fabulous review on Alt.com.

Pop over to Alison’s blog to read the full review of this ‘anthology of startlingly original and hot stories’. And for a sexy excerpt from Boot Camp, check out Alison’s latest posting on Trollop Salon where I am Mouth of the Month or something like that.

Don’t you just love that picture of Becks? It’s everything an image shouldn’t be – all that crap and clutter in the background, all those confusing reflections and tilting lines. And yet, ahhhh, it is perfect. I love Becks when he’s got that suburban aesthetic going on. He looks so cheap and rough and dumb, and so very, very hot. And he is wearing filthy army boots.

April 26, 2008 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Hi, Kristina! I found you looking up resources on female submission. I have yet to read one of your books, but your work sounds completely up my alley. Do you have any recommendations (from among your stories) for a woman dedicated to finding her submissive self to get me started?

    Comment by Zita | April 26, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks for reminding me about that Beckham pic. 😉

    Comment by Clare | April 27, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thanks for finding me, Zita. You might like Asking for Trouble. It has quite a strong femsub angle, and is fairly down and dirty. My work tends to centre on forced submission, rape fantasy, being overpowered by some hot, sexy brute. I don’t do much in the way of more formalised d/s relationships, discipline or servitude. In Asking for Trouble, Beth is a woman who knows what kind of sex she gets off on but is conflicted about having it, about being a modern, independent woman who wants to be dominated by a man. It’s quite a controversial book and it makes some people very angry, some very happy. I’m enormously proud of it. I hope it sounds like your thing.

    Clare, thank you! I think that is my all-time favourite Becks pic.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | April 28, 2008 | Reply

  4. Hi Kristina! I’ve never had a boot or bootblacking fetish, but Boot Camp has inspired some rather hot thoughts and fantasies. Cheers! Raven

    Comment by Raven | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. Raven, thank you! That’s wonderful to know. I’d like to think I corrupted you but, truth is, I reckon you were there already, no?

    Nice to see you here. Thanks for dropping by!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | April 29, 2008 | Reply

  6. Thanks for responding! I apologize for taking so long to respond–WordPress has no notification feature for replies on someone else’s blog–I’m not used to it! Thanks for the suggestion; I will definitely be scoping it out. I’ve added you to my blog roll so I can keep tabs on what you’re writing and doing. Do you know anyone else like you who writes or is into sexy fun that I may be interested in adding to my blog roll? I’m like a new kid at school with no friends! 🙂

    Comment by Zita | May 11, 2008 | Reply

  7. Hi Zita! I blog in the slow lane so your pace suits me fine. A femsub blog I really like is from subversive submissive. She’s insightful, questioning and wonderfully honest in her explorations of what it means to be in a d/s relationship.

    There are plenty of great blogs examining kink and politics. Bitchy Jones (femdom) is very smart and funny as fuck. Pro-SM Feminist is important and will lead you to many other sites, and before you know, half the day’s gone.

    I’d be interested in reading any blogs that are feminist, hot and femsub. My gender matters to me in terms of my sexuality, partly because I’m straight and reading about dominant, brutish men is hot; and partly because there are specific issues to address when you get off on power imbalances that parallel inequalities in the big bad world of patriarchy. It’s not always easy, and contemporary mainstream culture has an annoying habit of presenting empowered female sexuality as femdom or hooker. Perhaps that’s because ours is such a visual culture, not to mention one which prefers to use imagery of women to signify hetsexy.

    It does bother me that femsub is too often seen as natural and/or normal. I think that’s false and damaging. And while I would dearly like to live in a world where I could fuck without considering the political implications, I don’t. Femsub is empowering when it’s about the pursuit and expression of female desire and pleasure. I’m continually reminding myself that it’s only in recent decades that women have claimed the right to be able to express what they want. And what I want is the freedom to be overpowered by a bad-mouthed, crafty bastard with menace in his eyes – and for us to be equal partners outside of sex. It’s a rare and precious thing.

    I don’t know where that little rant came from! All blog recs gratefully received. I may even expand my meagre blogroll soon.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | May 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

