Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

Green-eyed Monsters

Jealousy is all the fun you think they had.’
– Erica Jong

Ouch!

The next four letters – I, J, K, L – in Alison Tyler‘s adorable alphasmut series are now available. I’m in J is for Jealousy (US here) with ‘Such a Special Couple’, a story about a woman who finds pictures of her boyfriend’s ex in his forbidden ‘Bluebeard room’. She’s not happy.

My contributor’s copies arrived today and I’m thrilled to see I’m there with fellow filthsters Nikki Magennis, Shanna Germain, Sommer Marsden and Jeremy Edwards. Today, Alison’s featuring J is for Jealousy on her blog so head that way for more.

Billy, the main vampire in my novella, The Vampire’s Heart, is quite literally a green-eyed monster: ‘His eyes were as hauntingly green as the aurora borealis that sometimes lit the northern skies.’ Check out this fabulous review from Tumperkin who writes about my ‘startling and lovely prose. [Lloyd] is such a visual writer. You see and feel every detail.’ Ah, that makes me happy.

And if you’re in the UK and want to spend money on some smut, now’s your chance. There are bargains galore on Amazon. Get the chart-topping Asking for Trouble for only £3.59! Darker Than Love and Lust Bites for just £3.99! And since you’ve saved yourself so much money, why not treat yourself to Split which is a snip at £5.99! And hell, while you’re there you may as well add Jealousy for £6.39. Hurry while stocks last!

I think I’ll stop there before I start sounding cheap.

February 6, 2008 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, dear KL!

    I relished your excerpt at Alison’s blog (and why can’t we say “I chutneyed your excerpt”?) and very much look forward to chutneying the rest!

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | February 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks Jeremy! I enjoyed your Ten Percent of the Time. Very sweet and witty. I particularly liked the line, ‘straight no chaser.’ Haha! Nice one.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | February 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thanks! : )

    It was originally called “Twenty Percent of the Time”–but my agent took 10% off the top. (Which really sucks, considering that I don’t even *have* an agent.)

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | February 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

