Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

I am Top of the Pops!

The image is a bit ropey but who gives a damn? Yesterday, Asking for Trouble made it to number one on Amazon UK’s bestselling erotica chart! It’s been at number two plenty in its life but I’ve never seen it at these dizzy heights before. Hurrah! I have peaked!

This morning, Asking for Trouble is at number three in Adult Fiction and Split is at number 18. Split reached number eight last week!

Not that I am obsessively watching the charts or anything.

January 28, 2008 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | ,

5 Comments »

  1. Congratulations! See? I told you that blood sacrifice would get you to number 1. (Oh, wait. Was that supposed to be a secret?)

    Of course, now, I’m going to be singing that Kinks song all day: Go tell my mamma and my sister too/To press my trousers and polish my shoes/I might even end up a rock-and-roll god/It might turn into a steady job.

    Comment by alison tyler | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks AT! And congrats to you for being The Woman Who Has a Song for Every Occasion. It’s impressive!

    And now I must go slaughter some more innocents. Shhh!

    Comment by kristinalloyd | January 28, 2008 | Reply

  3. Well done, KL! People must be buying your books all day, and all of the night … reading them on the train, with the Waterloo sunset behind them …

    (Wow, I guess K really *is* for Kinky!)

    Comment by Jeremy Edwards | January 31, 2008 | Reply

  4. Hoorah! Asking for Trouble definitely deserves the number one spot. 😉

    Comment by Clare | February 1, 2008 | Reply

  5. Thanks muchly, Clare and Jeremy! And J, maybe my readers are dedicated followers of passion. (Sorry. That’s really terrible, I know.)

    Comment by kristinalloyd | February 4, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

