Kristina Lloyd

Erotic Fiction Author

Split Hits the States

Split, my dark, haunting tale of submission, bondage and puppetry got its official US release yesterday, January 1st. Also hitting the shelves was Lust Bites, three hot and sexy vampire novellas, one of which is mine. Actually my story, The Vampire’s Heart, is set in the Arctic so it’s pretty damn chilly.

Personally, I can’t think of a better way to welcome in the new year than with a simultaneous release and some strange, wondrous smut, so I’m giving away some goodies. Add a comment before 10th January and you could win one of two copies of my ‘Gothic tour-de-force’, Split. I’m afraid I don’t have many spare copies of Lust Bites so if you wanted a vampire, you’d have to beg especially hard. But it might be worth begging because look, we got a great review from Ashley Lister!

Check out Lust Bites (the blog!) this Saturday, 5th Jan, where I’ll be offering some sexiness from Split and having a little farewell tea party. It’ll be my last post over there for some time because, alas, I’m hanging up my LB hat for 2008. I’ll miss being part of the gang but my decision, though it hasn’t been easy to make, is a positive one for me. I’ll still be dropping in to make lewd jokes etc, but I will be erratic.

Eyes right for the new cover of the German translation of my deeply dirty Victorian romance, Darker Than Love. It’s heaps nicer than the UK cover but, as ever, why oh why must they insist on sexualising women on books supposedly aimed at women? I am a woman. I like looking at men’s bodies. They’re very beautiful indeed. I would have been so happy with, say, a nicely-muscled, sepia-toned back but what do I get instead? Tits! I wake up with tits every day. Why would I want them on my bookshelf?

Sorry. Is that giving you weird mental images? Me too.

Please comment to win some smut!

January 2, 2008 - Posted by | Kristina Lloyd | , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Congrats on the releases! I have both on my wishlist. They sound great.

    Comment by amysmith98 | January 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. New year, new smut, I love it 😀

    Comment by Jocelyn | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  3. Congrats on the releases! I agree on the book covers. I’ve never understood the reasoning (though I don’t want Fabio either).

    I spent part of the holidays rereading the Twilight series and the Vampire Diaries even though I’m not remotely a teenager. I’m well aware I’m not a good beggar. I think that may be on his list for the New Year.

    Comment by Ony | January 5, 2008 | Reply

  4. Congratulations and Happy New Year! Both books sound intriguing, and I’ll look for them at my bookstore. Maybe that’s how I might spend some of my Christmas money…

    Comment by rlr260 | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  5. I’m looking forward to this read, hope you had a great New Year’s!

    Comment by Teresa W. | January 6, 2008 | Reply

  6. yum!

    just savored the appetizer portions of split posted on lust bites; looking forward to devouring more!

    bon appetit indeed,
    raven

    Comment by Raven | January 7, 2008 | Reply

  7. Thanks everyone! I’ll pull someone out of the hat in a couple of days.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  8. Wow, both books sound awesome. They are listed on my TBR list. I agree with you about the covers. I have always wondered that myself. Congrats on the new release!

    Comment by Crystal G | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  9. Congrats and good luck for 2008! I would really love to win these books, please enter me in the drawing. Thanks!

    Comment by carol QT | January 8, 2008 | Reply

  10. Jocelyn and Carol QT – you got smut! Thanks to everyone for the comments, and for agreeing with me about misplaced tits. I have a story out in this book very soon but am so embarrassed by the trashy, whorish, woman-as-sex-object cover that I’m pretending it’s not really happening. Apart from just now when I told you it was happening. But if you want to blush or snarl in sympathy, please do. It’ll make me happy.

    Thanks again, everyone! And winners, I’ll be in touch for your postal addresses.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | January 11, 2008 | Reply

  11. Hi Kristina! I picked up Split the other day (at Borders in Bristol), then went back to see the review on Bam’s blog and saw that I made a mistake in my comment. Sorry! 🙂

    Comment by December Quinn/Stacia Kane | January 14, 2008 | Reply

  12. No worries, December! ‘Guitar player’ was *very* funny. Thanks for buying Split. I hope you enjoy it.

    Comment by kristinalloyd | January 17, 2008 | Reply

  13. I have Lust Bites and I can’t wait to start reading it! (I luvs me some vamps.) And I will be getting to Split soon. ::claps hands:: Yay! ~ Rhonda Leigh

    Comment by Rhonda Leigh | January 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

